Skip to content
7 Apr

Top Gun Leaderboard

After round 6 and 7 of Top Gun, it is all change atop the North and West Yorkshire leaderboards. On a day where the speed was cranked up, both Harrogate and Bradford provided 6 new bowlers who entered into the North and West top 4’s respectively. For new videos and table updates please see below:

North Yorkshire
1. Umer Yaqoob (Follifoot CC) – 77mph
2. Dan Harris (Bishop Thorton CC) – 75mph
3. Chris Grey (Scarborough CC) – 74mph
4. Mark Fisher (Sheriff Hutton Bridge CC) – 74mph

West Yorkshire
1. Wasim Qasim (Elland CC) – 78mph
2. Andrew Cadd (Delph & Dobcross CC) – 78mph
3. Elliot Richardson (Woodlands CC) – 77mph
4. Syed Badar Shah (Paddock CC) – 74mph

South Yorkshire
Michael Jepps Kexborough CC 73mph
Anthony Scully Kexborough CC 67mph
Nasar Ali Barnby Dun CC 62mph
Umar Ali Barnby Dun CC 60mph

Next Sunday (13th April) Top Gun visits East Yorkshire. Thomas Ferens Academy, Hull at 10am then onto Pocklington School starting at 1:30pm. Both heats will last for 2 hours. To register for Top Gun, click on the link below:

Fill out my online form.

HTML Forms powered by Wufoo


  • Participants must complete an application form to register and pay – £2 for 18+ and £1 for under 18
  • Participants can register for multiple heat locations
  • Participants must represent a Yorkshire based club
  • Participants will be responsible for their own warm up
  • Participants can bowl will use the spare net/s for warm up deliveries
  • Each competitor will bowl 3 ‘clocked’ deliveries in sequence
  • The fastest of the 3 deliveries will be used for the result
  • In the event of a tie, the competitor’s second fastest delivery will decide the winner
  • Front foot and full toss (above stump height) no-balls will not count as a legitimate delivery, however will be counted as one of the 3 deliveries
  • Minimum qualifying speed – 65mph
  • The fastest 4 bowlers from each region will be invited to take part in the regional finals on Headingley Cricket Ground during a YCCC T20 match
  • The decision of the organisers will be final


comments powered by Disqus
Prev storyNext story