Skip to content
19 Aug

Weekly Round Up 3 - YCF Hundred - Adults

The YCF Hundred adults’ competition is under way with a thrilling competition set for this year as we see the action-packed 100 ball cricket competition opened to more areas across the region.

Our competition, part of our Hundred in the community programme, runs through July and August annually and is designed to run alongside the ECB Hundred Ball Tournament.

The 2022 season sees more than 350 players across 30 teams in the four areas of Leeds, Bradford, Kirklees, and Sheffield taking part, batting it out for a place in the area finals day, with the winners from each progressing to Yorkshire Hundred Adults finals day on Sunday 4 September at Scarborough Cricket Club.

The YCF Hundred – Adults 2022 Round 3 Round-Up…


Teams: Leeds Gladiators, Leeds Tuskers, Leeds Titans, Leeds Indian Super Kings, Harrogate Warriors, Leeds Super Kings, Men in Blue, Yorkshire Cricket Stars, Yorkshire Strikers, Leeds Lions, Wakefield Super Challengers, Soul Spartans, United Friends Cricket Club (UFCC), Royal Indians.

The YCF’s Adult Hundred League in Leeds, also known as Leeds Premier League (LPL), is now well under way. So far the 14 teams – divided into two groups – have played 18 games across seven grounds.

In Group A United Friends Cricket Club (UFCC), are top with six points after three games, but in a close group Leeds Gladiators, Leeds Super Kings, and Leeds Lions are all very much in the running in the group for the top two spots.

Leeds Indian Super Kings, are top of Group B on eight points after four games with all the teams in the group have a decent chance of reaching the semi-finals.


Teams: Keighley Knight Riders, Sher Badshah, Manningham Mavericks, Kashmir Eagles, Adam Stallions, CJ Tax Accountants.

The Bradford Hundred League, which is partnered with the Quaid-e-Azam Cricket League, has advanced to the title fight.

In the first semi-final the Keighley Knight Riders (KKR) won the toss against the Adam Stallion and batted first posting a total of 186/6 in 100 balls with four of their batsmen hitting 30+ runs. The Stallions struggled in the chase after losing a few early wickets, and they never caught up with the increasing required rate. Thus, KKR triumphed by a large margin of 72 runs.

Adeel Ashraf’s 52 helped Sher Badshah register a respectable score of 156/5 on the board in the second semi-final against Baptist Bahadur. Baptists bowlers lost a couple early wickets chasing a total of 157 runs , and they were curtailed by Sher Badshah’s bowlers. Sher Badshah won by 54 runs as a result.

The final between Keighley Knight Riders and Sher Badshah promises to be an exciting one.


Teams: Firvale Falcons, Tinsley Thunder, Firth Park Warriors, Pagehall Panthers.

After a competitive league stage Firvale Falcons and Firth Park Warriors will meet in the final of the YCF Hundred Sheffield on Monday 22 August at Caribbean Sports club.

If the rain stays away, it promises to be an exciting final with both teams having their full-strength squads available.

Awais Ishfaq, Captain of Firth Park Warriors, said: “We are very excited for the final, hopefully it’s a good game. It’s been a great tournament so far; time to battle it out for the silverware.”

Zayn Wasim, Captain of Firvale Falcons, added: “Can’t wait for the final this Monday (22nd) – it will be a good match! Both teams are wanting to win badly and hopefully Firvale get the victory.”

Pictured, players from Firvale Falcons, take a break during the group stages of the YCF Hundred – Adults competition.


Teams: Pavilion Boys, Kashmir Tigers, Halifax Lions, Halifax Hammers, Kashmir CC, Linthwaite CC, Birkby Rose Hill, Rochdale Stars

The final of the Kirklees league saw Pavillion Boys win the toss against Kashmir Tigers and chose to bat first. Pavillion got off to a strong start thanks to 42 runs from Bernard Snyman in 19 balls. But, the Kashmir Tigers restored parity by limiting them to 159 with some outstanding death bowling.

The chase only went in Tiger’s direction. They completed the 160-run target without losing a single wicket in just 64 balls. Rahul P (82 in 31 balls, 6 fours, 7 sixes) and Solar Ali (64 in 33, 9 fours, 2 sixes) were their unbeaten openers.

Kashmir Tigers, pictured below, were crowned the Kirklees Super League 2022 champions with Mobeen Mirza, the captain of the Kashmir Tigers, receiving the winner’s trophy from Soyeb Kayat of the Yorkshire Cricket Board and now progress to the Yorkshire Hundred Adults finals day on Sunday 4 September at Scarborough Cricket Club.


comments powered by Disqus
Prev storyNext story