Skip to content
19 Aug

Mascot Competition Winner's 2014

In April 2014, the Yorkshire Cricket Foundation ran a competition for Club Yorkshire Junior Members to win an opportunity to be a mascot at a Yorkshire CCC T20 Blast home fixture. The competition involved individuals entering a drawing of their favourite things about Yorkshire CCC. The winners attended a T20 match at Headingley, where they got to meet the captains from both teams, be present at the coin toss as well as experiencing the atmosphere of a fixture at Headingley stadium. The Yorkshire Cricket Foundation received many entries, for which the winners are displayed below along with images form the mascot’s experience on the day.

Drawing by Millie Claxton, mascot for the Yorkshire Vikings vs Northants Steelbacks fixture. Above image: Millie with cricket commentator and ex-player Dominic Cork at the coin toss.

Drawing by Oliver Harrison, mascot for the Yorkshire Vikings vs Derbyshire Falcons fixture.

Mascot for the Yorkshire Vikings vs Leicestershire Foxes fixture, Cael Piggott.

Drawing by Luke Fishpool, mascot for the fixture against Durham Dynamos.

Drawing by Benjamin Sanders, mascot for the fixture against Birmingham Bears.

Picture by Sam Wisniewski, mascot for the fixture against Notts Outlaws.

The Yorkshire Cricket Foundation would like to thank all individuals that entered the 2014 competition. The response to the competition was remarkable, with a large number of entries. Keep your eyes peeled for future competitions run by the Yorkshire Cricket Foundation.


comments powered by Disqus
Prev storyNext story